Planning Board

The Planning Board meets on the first Tuesday only when advertised at 7:00 pm at the Town Hall.

To email the Planning Board Secretary:

Planning Board Members

  • Robert Lobdell (December 31, 2022)
  • Mark Prescott (December 31, 2026)
  • Zachary Leonard (December 31, 2025)
  • Alex Haley (December 31, 2024)
  • Derrick Gardner, Chairman (December 31, 2023)
  • Laurie Gilliland, Secretary (Yearly Appointment)
  • Stephen Pentak, Alternate (December 31, 2022)
  • Billy Holliday, Alternate (December 31, 2021)

Meeting Notices:


The Planning Board for the town of Stephentown will be having a Special Meeting on Monday, September 26, 2022 @ 7pm to further review the matter of a solar farm project, Milk Run Solar, located on Route 22.

By order of:

Laurie Gilliland

Planning Board Secretary

Due to voting for the General Election being held on Tuesday, November 8th, 2022 located at the Town Hall. The Planning Board’s Regular Scheduled meeting is rescheduled for Tuesday, November 1st , 2022 at 7:00PM located at the Town Hall 26 Grange Hall Road, Stephentown, NY 12168.